Skip to main content

Only Oswego

Credit Union Awards Scholarships

May 26, 2016 08:45AM ● By Steven Jack

Pictured (Left-Right): Libby Calderone (ECU President and CEO), Cody Hornyak, Thor Hester, Hannah Loeffelholz, and Tanner McQuality

Earthmover Credit Union (ECU) recently awarded four Teen Investment Program college scholarships totaling $4000 to four local high school students.

The tiered scholarships (1st Place: $2000, 2nd Place: $1000, 3rd Place: $500, and a 4th Place: $500) were awarded to these four students based on outstanding academics, extracurricular involvement, and an essay on how “financially literate” their generation is compared to other generations.
  • 1st Place: Hannah Loeffelholz, Oswego, IL: Iowa State University-Biological Pre-Medical Illustration
  • 2nd Place: Tanner McQuality, Montgomery, IL: Marquette University-Biochemistry
  • 3rd Place: Cody Hornyak, Yorkville, IL: Iowa State University-Civil Engineering
  • 4th Place: Thor Hester, Yorkville, IL: Iowa State University-Engineering
The Earthmover Credit Union board of directors and staff wish them the best in their future endeavors.