Skip to main content

Only Oswego

Oswego Chamber Honors Local Businesses at Annual Dinner

May 14, 2015 10:56AM ● By Steven Jack

Bridgeview Bank was awarded the Business of the Year Award at the Oswego Chamber of Commerce Annual Dinner on May 7th. Pictured are: Chris Paige, Linda Radecki, Lynn Flores and Andrew Trippi

On Thursday, May 7 the Oswego Chamber of Commerce held its Annual Dinner meeting at Whitetail Ridge Golf Course.   

Honored at the meeting were retiring board members:  Chairman of the Board - Matt Kewenig, Aspen Financial Services and Directors Gail Gauger, Harbor Light Hospice and Nicole Tudisco, Wheatland Realty.  We also announced the 3 incoming directors:  Carrie Hansen, Schoppe Design Associates; Cheryl Keilson, Mary Kay & Oswegoland Park District and Terry Anderson, Anderson Team @ john greene Realty.

The Chamber also gave out seven awards.

  • 2014 Ambassador of the Year:  Lori Ott, Sage Spice Shop. 
  • Chairman's Award: Old Second Bank
  • Business of the Year: Bridgeview Bank Group.
  • Volunteer of the Year: Rick Jacobsen, Jacobsen Lawn Service
  • New Member of the year:  Elizabeth Gindt, Touchpoints to Tranquility
  • Small office/Home Office of the year: Kandra Witkowski, The Pooper Scoopers
  • Splash Award: Kandra Witkowski, Breyne Lawn Service and Elizabeth Gindt, Touchpoints to Tranquility.

Sponsors for the evening were: Bridgeview Bank Group, Rush-Copley Medical Center and Tranquility Builders;  Momento Sponsor – Touchpoints to Tranquility; Reception Sponsors:  Midland States Bank, Old Second Bank, Prentice & Associates/Country Financial & Whitetail Ridge Golf Course;  and Tabletop Sponsors:  BMO Harris Bank, CARSTAR Yorkville, Elemental yarns, Just Giants Rescue, Keller Williams Infinity, Melaleuca, Old Second, Renew Salon, Sage Spice Shop and United Real Estate.