Skip to main content

Only Oswego

Letter: Chamber Committee Honors Those Who Inspire

Nov 15, 2014 08:07PM ● By Steven Jack

Meredith Winn, Oswego was presented the Most Inspiring Youth of the Year from the Inspiring Women of Oswego, a committee of the Oswego Chamber of Commerce on Wednesday evening for her outstanding efforts this year for St. Baldrick’s.

Thank you to everyone who came to the 2014 Inspiring Women of Oswego Awards dinner on Wed. Nov. 12th and throughout the 2014 events.  

The Inspiring Women of Oswego is a committee of the Oswego 
Chamber of Commerce and hosts educational luncheons and networking events each year.  Every year the committee picks a charity of the year and all fundraising efforts benefit that charity.  

The 2014 
charity was the Jarrett Payton foundation and due to generous donations and a matching donation from an anonymous donor we were able to present the Jarrett Payton Foundation with $3,478 dollars on Wednesday evening at our awards dinner.

The committee also announced their annual awards winners:  
  • The Most Inspiring Youth was Meredith Winn of Oswego
  • The Community Give Back award was awarded to Carrie Niesman, Old Second Bank and co-chair of the Ambassador committee
  • The Heart of Gold Award was awarded to Katherine Manola, owner of Go Dog Go
  • The Most Inspiring Man was awarded to Keith Wolff, owner of Keith’s Car Care 
  • The Most Inspiring Women was awarded to Gail Gauger, Harbor Light Hospice, member of the Oswego Chamber board of Directors and co-chair of the Inspiring Women of Oswego committee.  

Congratulations to all the well deserving winners.We would like to thank our Event Sponsors for the evening – Janice Van Riper, Collision Connection AutoBody and Nicole & Tony Tudisco of Team Tudisco Realtors.  

Thank you also goes out to our Table 
sponsors:  Bridgeview Bank, Breyne Lawn Service, CARSTAR of Yorkville, Senator Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant, Mutual Ground, Old Second Bank, Oswego Family YMCA, Oswego Junior Woman’s Club, R & D Yourself, Sage Spice Shop, Sam’s Club, Representative Kay Hatcher and Trinity Wellness Counseling.  

Thank you to everyone who donated items for the raffle:  Old Second Bank, Inspiring Women of Oswego Committee, Representative Kay Hatcher, Oswego Family YMCA, Sam’s Club, Ron Elvin, Weichert Realtors, and R & D Yourself.

Thank you to the Committee:  Co-chairs Gail Gauger, Harbor Light Hospice & Nicole Tudisco, Team Tudisco Realtors and members Tia Brooks, Village of Oswego; Melissa Farmer, Old Second Bank; Lynn Flores, Bridgeview Bank; Cheryl Keilson, Mary Kay; Wendy Martorano, Mutual Ground; Barb Marty, Healthy Alternatives and Casey Rosales, Allied First Bank.

Angie Hibben, Oswego Chamber of Commerce